Cricket Game

Common Games Of India || History Of Games& Sport || Pre School Games || School Games || Games For Girls & Women || Team Games



Indian Cricket Players

The Indian cricket team is the national cricket team of India. Governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), it is a full member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) with Test and One Day International (ODI) status.

The Indian cricket team is currently ranked third by the ICC in Tests and fifth in ODIs.[3] On 2 April 2011, the team won the 2011 Cricket World Cup, its second after 1983. It thus became only the third team after West Indies and Australia to have won the World Cup more than once.

Gautam Gambir

Gautam Gambhir was born on 14 October 1981, in Delhi is an Indian Cricketer a batsman. He has been an associate of the Indian National Cricket squad from the time when 2003 ODIs and 2004 Tests. Gambhir had been a fruitful run-scorer in domestic cricket with an common of over 50 but his two following double-hundreds in 2002 one of them in opposition to the breaking Zimbabweans made him a sturdy contender for India's opening niche He became only the fourth Indian batsman to achieve a double century in a visit game at dwelling; the preceding three being Sunil Gavaskar Dilip Vengsarkar and Sachin Tendulkar. He is the only Indian batsman to gain more than 300 runs in four successive Test successions. He is also the only Indian, and one of only four international cricketers, to have attained five hundreds in five following test games. On July 2009, for an era of ten days he was the figure one ranked batsman in ICC Test rankings.

Harbhajan Singh

Harbhajan Singh full name Harbhajan Singh Plaha was intuitive on 3 July 1980 in Jalandhar; Punjab, India in a Ramgarhia Sikh family is an Indian cricketer. A professional bowler, he has the second-highest figure of Test wickets by an off spinner following Sri Lanka's Muttiah Muralitharan.

Irfan Pathan

Irfan Khan Pathan was born on October 27, 1984 in Baroda, Gujarat, India is an Indian cricketer who made his first appearance for India in late-2003 and was a center member of the national side in anticipation of a decline in form set in during 2006, forcing him out of the squad. While then, he has been in and out of the limited-overs squad, and has only irregular exteriors in Test cricket.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, was born on July 7, 1981 in Ranchi, Bihar (currently in Jharkhand) is an Indian cricketer and the recent skipper of the Indian national cricket squad. At first acknowledged as a lavishly glitzy and disparaging batsman, Dhoni has come to be observed as one of the coolest heads to skipper the Indian ODI side.

Beneath his captaincy, India won the 2007 ICC World Twenty20, CB sequence of 2007-08, and the Border-Gavaskar Trophy in 2008 and 2010 in opposition to Australia 2-0 and 2011 Cricket World Cup in which India beat every prior world cup winning squad.

Munaf Patel

Munaf Musa Patel was born on 12 July 1983, Ikhar, Gujarat , India is an Indian cricketer who has also participated in the West Zone in the Duleep Trophy and Gujarat Mumbai Cricket squad and Maharashtra cricket squad.

Rahul Dravid

Rahul Sharad Dravid was born on 11 January 1973 is a cricketer in the Indian national panel, of which he has been a standard member ever since 1996. He was selected as the skipper of the Indian cricket squad in October 2005 and reconciled from the place in September 2007. Dravid was privileged as one of the top-five Wisden Cricketers of the Year in 2000. Dravid was also rewarded the ICC Player of the Year and the Test Player of the Year at the initial awards ceremony held in 2004. Dravid also holds the evidence of having taken the most number of grasps in Test cricket.

Sachin Tendulkar

Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar was born on 24 April 1973 is an Indian cricketer extensively gazed at as one of the best batsmen in the history of cricket. He is the principal run-scorer and century maker in Test and one-day international cricket. He is the only male player to gain a double century in the history of One Day International cricket. In 2002, just 12 years into his career, Wisden graded him the subsequent greatest Test batsman of all time, in the wake of Donald Bradman, and the second utmost one-day-international (ODI) batsman of all time, behind Viv Richards. In September 2007, the Australian prop spinner Shane Warne rated Tendulkar as the utmost player he has played with or in opposition to. Tendulkar was integral parts of the 2011 Cricket World Cup winning Indian squad at the later on part of his career, his first such win in six World Cup manifestations with India.

Sourav Gangulyh

Sourav Chandidas Ganguly was born on 8 July 1972 is an ex- Indian cricketer, and captain of the Indian national squad. Born into a well heeled family, Ganguly was introduced into the world of cricket by his elder brother Snehasish. He is considered as one of India's most thriving skippers in recent times. He started his career by playing in state and school sides. At present, he is the 5th highest run scorer in One Day Internationals (ODIs) and was the 5th person in account to cross the 10,000 run landmark. He is only the 2nd Indian to traverse that mark in ODIs, after Sachin Tendulkar. Wisden ranked him the sixth maximum one day international batsman of all instance, subsequently to Viv Richards, Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Dean Jones and Michael Bevan.


Sreesanth was born on February 6, 1983 in Kothamangalam, Kerala, India, is an Indian cricketer. He is a right-arm rapid-medium-pace bowler and a right-handed back-ender batsman. In initial class cricket, he plays for Kerala and in the Indian Premier League; he plays for Kochi Tuskers Kerala. He is the primary Kerala Ranji player to take part in Twenty20 cricket for India.

Suresh Raina

Suresh Kumar Raina was born on 27 November 1986 is an Indian cricketer from Ghaziabad Uttar Pradesh. His folks come from a town of Rainwear, in Jammu & Kashmir. Raina has been an associate of the Indian cricket side for ODIs since July 2005, and was integrated in the Test group in early 2006, but did not make his test entrance until the second test in opposition to Sri Lanka on the 26th July 2010. Nationally, he plays for Uttar Pradesh in the Ranji Trophy and Central Zone in the Duleep Trophy. He is an aggressive left-handed batsman and a prominent fielder who is known for his capability to punch the stumps from the infield. He is also a sporadic off spinner.

Virender Sehwag

Virender Sehwag was born on 20 October 1978, lovingly well-known as Viru, the Nawab of Najafgarh, or the Zen master of present cricket, is one of the leading batsmen in the Indian cricket side. Sehwag is an insistent right-handed opening batsman and a part-time right-arm off-spin bowler. He played his first One Day International in 1999 and joined the Indian Test cricket squad in 2001. In April 2009, Sehwag became the only Indian to be privileged as the Wisden Leading Cricketer in the World for his performance in 2008, consequently becoming the first player of any nationality to maintain the award for 2009.

Yuvraj Singh

Yuvraj Singh Bhandal was born on 12 December 1981 in a Jatt Sikh folks is an Indian cricketer, and the son of ex- Indian fast bowler and Punjabi movie star Yograj Singh. He was named the Man of the Tournament in the 2011 Cricket World Cup. He has been a member of the Indian cricket squad ever since 2000 (ODIs) and played his first Test game in 2003. He was the vice skipper of the ODI squad from late-2007 to late-2008. At the 2007 World Twenty20 he smacks six sixes in an over in opposition to England's Stuart Broad-a feat completed only three times formerly in any type of senior cricket, and beforehand never in an international competition stuck between two Tests cricket nations.